Six in the city

Today is a very special day ‘cas exactly six years ago I arrived to this wonderful city. You all know how much I love Barcelona, I’ve grown up very much since I’m here, and I think I would be a different person if I wouldn’t had come. Anyway, I’m very grateful ‘cas I’ve learnt  a lot of its people. I had so many good & bad experiences that I’d survived to. I’d gained so many stories here. I’d met so many people, and some friends that I hope I can keep forever. I’d been homesick here, but I’d also felt homesick for Barcelona. I have such a long list of feelings about this city. But I think the most important thing I’ve learnt here is to love my country and to feel proud of where I’m from. `cas You don’t know how hard is to be far from home until you really are. And even sometimes I feel that I’m like bird (I don’t know where my home is), just like Nelly Furtado’s song, Barcelona has a big part of my heart.

I love Spain and Catalonia, Catalans and Immigrants. Everybody ‘d shown me to love my roots just like I never did when I was in Peru. I just can say Thank you.

I would like to share with you a sunny afternoon in my Bcn. You actually can find anything, any day, any walk …

 

Leave a Reply

